Watch live BC Election results starting at 8pm

The 2017 B.C. election comes to a close on Tuesday night, with polls closing at 8 p.m.

LEADING or ELECTED (44 required for a majority)


NDP:  41



Oak Bay – Gordon Head:  Andrew Weaver – GREEN wins

Saanich North and The Islands:  Adam Olsen – GREEN wins

Victoria – Beacon Hill:  Carol James – NDP wins

Victoria – Swan Lake:  Rob Fleming – NDP wins

Saanich South: Lana Popham – NDP wins

Eaquimalt – Metchosin:  Mitzi Dean – NDP wins

Langford – Juan de Fuca:  John Horgan – NDP wins

Cowichan Valley: Sonia Furstenau BC – Green  wins

Courtenay-Comox : Ronna-Rae Leonard – NDP wins