Thursday, February 22, 2024

Here’s how to cast your federal elections vote in Greater Victoria


After several weeks of campaigning, debates, and a smattering of scandals, the 2019 Canadian federal elections is nearly at an end.

Starting at 7 a.m. PST on Monday, October 21st, voters across BC have 12 hours to cast their ballot and help decide who will lead the country for the next four years.

See also:

All registered voters must bring either one piece of government-issued ID, or two pieces of ID that both have their name and at least one with a current address, or declare their identity and address in writing and have a witness to vouch for their identity at the polling station.

Here’s how to find out where to go to cast your ballot:

  • Go to the Elections Canada website.
  • Type in your postal code and click ‘Go’.
  • Click on the blue tab that says ‘Where do I vote?’
  • The website will take you to your designated poll station and provide information about the site’s accessibility.

These are all the major local candidates running for election in Greater Victoria:


Laurel Collins – NDP

Richard Caron – Conservative Party

Racelle Kooy – Green Party

Nikki Macdonald – Liberal Party

Alyson Culbert – People’s Party


Randall Garrison – NDP

Randall Pewarchuk – Conservative Party

David Merner – Green Party

Jamie Hammond – Liberal Party

Jeremy Gustafson – People’s Party

Saanich-Gulf Islands

Sabina Singh – NDP

David Busch – Conservative Party

Elizabeth May – Green Party

Ryan Windsor – Liberal Party

Ron Broda – People’s Party


Brishti Basu
Former Senior Staff Writer and Content Manager at Victoria Buzz.

Read more

Latest Stories